Tourism Today - 2004

Publish in

Business & Economics

44 views

Please download to get full document.

View again

of 181
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Share
Description
THE JOURNAL OF THE COLLEGE OF TOURISM AND HOTEL MANAGEMENT NUMBER 4 AUTUMN 2004 TourismToday Tourism Today Number 4 Autumn 2004 Number 4 Autumn 2004 The College of Tourism and Hotel Management Larnaka Road Aglangia P.O.Box 20281 ISSN 1450-0906 2150 Nicosia, Cyprus Editorial Board Founder: Antonis Charalambides, College of Tourism and Hotel Management, Cyprus, acharalambides@cothm.ac.cy Editor-in-Chief: Craig Webster, College of Tourism and Hotel Management, Cyprus, craig@cothm.ac.cy Edit
Tags
Transcript
  THE JOURNAL OF THE COLLEGE OF TOURISM AND HOTEL MANAGEMENT NUMBER 4AUTUMN 2004  Tourism Today  Tourism Today  The College ofTourism andHotel Management Larnaka RoadAglangia P.O.Box 202812150 Nicosia, Cyprus Number 4 Autumn 2004 Number 4 Autumn 2004 ISSN 1450-0906  Editorial Board Editorial Board Founder: Antonis Charalambides, College of Tourism and Hotel Management, Cyprus, acharalambides@cothm.ac.cy Editor-in-Chief: Craig Webster, College of Tourism and Hotel Management, Cyprus, craig@cothm.ac.cy Editorial Assistant: Mary Papayianni, College of Tourism and Hotel Management, Cyprus, mary@cothm.ac.cy Editorial Board Alex Paraskevas, Oxford Brookes University, UK, aparaskevas@brookes.ac.ukAnne-Marie d’ Hauteserre, University of Waikato, New Zealand, adhautes@waikato.ac.nzArie Reichel, Ben Gurion University, Israel, arie@som.bgu.ac.ilAtsuko Hashimoto, Brock University, Ontario, Canada, Atsuko.Hashimoto@brocku.caAviad A. Israeli, Ben Gurion University of the Negev. Israel, aviad@som.bgu.ac.ilBill Samenfink, Endicott College, USA, bill.samenfink@ritz.eduBob Brotherton, Manchester Metropolitan University, b.brotherton@mmu.ac.ukC. Michael Hall, University of Otago, New Zealand, cmhall@business.otago.ac.nzChryso Panayidou, Cyprus College, Cyprus, cpanayidou@cycollege.ac.cyDimitri Tassiopoulos, Walter Sisulu University, South Africa, dtassio@ingulube.bortech.ac.zaEnrique Cabanilla, Universidad de Especialidades Turisticas, Ecuador, ecabanilla@uct.edu.ecEmma Wood, Leeds Metropolitan University, e.wood@leedsmet.ac.ukEvangelos Christou, University of the Aegean, Greece, e.christou@aegean.grFernando Jose Garrigos-Simon, Universitat Jaume I, Spain, garrigos@emp.uji.esGeza M. Timcak, Technical University Ko_ice, Slovakia, gmtkg@tuke.skGreg Richards, Tilburg University, The Netherlands, G.W.Richards@kub.nlGordana Reckoska, University of St Kliment Ohridski, FYROM, reckoice@mt.net.mkIan McDonnell, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia, ian.mcdonnell@uts.edu.auIan Senior, Emirates Academy, United Arab Emirates, ian.senior@emiratesacademy.eduJay Kandampully, The Ohio State University, USA, Kandampully.1@osu.eduJim Butcher, Canterbury Christ Church University College, UK, bjb4@centerbury.ac.ukJin Wang, Liverpool John Moores University, UK, j.wang@livjm.ac.ukKevin Meethan, University of Plymouth, UK, K.Meethan@plymouth.ac.ukLito Thrasyvoulidou, College of Tourism and Hotel Management, Cyprus, lito@cothm.ac.cyLudmila Novacka, University of Economics, Bratislava, novacka@dec.euba.skMarianna Sigala, University of the Aegean, Greece, m.sigala@aegean.grMary Papayianni, College of Tourism and Hotel Management, Cyprus, mary@cothm.ac.cyParis Tsartas, University of the Aegean, Greece, ptsar@aegean.grPetros Lois, Intercollege, Cyprus, plois@cytanet.com.cyRay Youell, University of Wales, Aberystwyth, UK, ray@aber.ac.ukRichard Butler, University of Surrey, UK, R.Butler@surrey.ac.ukThomas Mavrodontis, Higher Technological Educational Institute of Thessaloniki, Greece, mavrodon@tour.teithe.grWesley S. Roehl, Temple University, USA, wroehl@astro.temple.eduYao-Yi Fu, Indiana University, USA, yafu@iupui.edu  The scope of the journal is international and all paperssubmitted are subject to strict double blind peer reviewby its Editorial Board and by international reviewers.The journal features conceptual and   empirical papers,and editorial policy is to invite the submission of manuscripts from academics, researchers and industrypractitioners. The Editorial Board will be lookingparticularly for articles about new trends anddevelopments within the field of tourism andhospitality, and the application of new ideas anddevelopments that are likely to affect tourism andhospitality in the future. The journal also welcomessubmission of manuscripts in areas that may not bedirectly tourism-based but cover a topic that is of interest to researchers, educators and practitioners inthe fields of tourism and hospitality.Decisions regarding publication of submittedmanuscripts are based on the recommendations of members of the Editorial Board and other qualifiedreviewers in an anonymous review process. Submittedarticles are evaluated on their appropriateness,significance, clarity of presentation and conceptualadequacy. Negative reviews are made available toauthors. The views expressed in the articles are thoseof the authors, and do not necessarily represent thoseof the Editorial Board of  Tourism Today or of theCollege of Tourism and Hotel Management. Tourism Today serves as aninternational, scholarly, refereed journal aiming to promote andenhance research in the fields of tourism and hospitality. The journal is published by theCollege of Tourism and HotelManagement, Cyprus and isintended for readers in thescholarly community who dealwith the tourism and hospitalityindustries, as well as professio-nals in the industry. TourismToday provides a platform fordebate and dissemination of research findings, new researchareas and techniques, conceptualdevelopments, and articles withpractical application to anytourism or hospitality industrysegment. Besides researchpapers, the journal welcomesbook reviews, conferencereports, case studies, researchnotes and commentaries. Aims & Scope Aims & Scope
Related Search

Previous Document

Online Shopping

We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks