Scsu Ug Catalog 2013-15 Final

Publish in

Books - Non-fiction


Please download to get full document.

View again

of 243
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Southern Connecticut State University undergraduate catalog.
     u   n    d   e   r   g   r   a    d   u   a   t   e    c   a   t   a    l   o   g     2    0    1    3       ~     2    0    1    5 An institution of Connecticut State Colleges and Universities  CONNECTICUT STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES Southern Connecticut State University is one of 17 Connecticut State Colleges and Universities (ConnSCU) governed by the Board of Regents for Higher Education. ConnSCU is comprised of the four Connecticut State Universities, the 12 Connecticut Community Colleges, and Charter Oak State College. Connecticut’s four state universities reach throughout the state with major campuses in four regional centers: Central Connecticut State University in New Britain, Eastern Connecticut State University in Willimantic, Southern Connecticut State University in New Haven and Western Connecticut State University in Danbury. All universities offer bachelor’s and master’s degrees while some offer doctoral programs.Connecticut’s 12 two-year public colleges share a mission to make educational excellence and the opportunity for lifelong learning affordable and accessible to all Connecticut citizens. The colleges support the economic growth of the state through programs that supply business and industry with a skilled, well-trained work force.Charter Oak State College, Connecticut’s only public, fully online college, offers bachelor’s and associate’s degree completion programs for adults in a dynamic online community of learners. The college offers degree completion programs in a number of high-demand fields including business, health care, public safety, information systems and more.The governance of the Connecticut State Colleges and Universities is the responsibility of the Board of Regents for Higher Education, made up of 15 voting members and four non-voting, ex-officio members. The chair of the Board of Regents is appointed by the Governor and the Board of Regents elects a vice-chair and other officers from among its membership. BOARD OF REGENTS FOR HIGHER EDUCATION Lewis J. Robinson, Jr., Chair Craig S. LappenYvette Meléndez, Vice Chair Dr. René LererRichard J. Balducci Dr. Jewel Mullen (ex-officio) Naomi K. Cohen Sharon Palmer (ex-officio) Lawrence DeNardis Michael E. PollardNicholas M. Donofrio Stefan Pryor (ex-officio) Matt Fleury Catherine H. Smith (ex-officio) Michael Fraser (student regent – WCSU) Alex Tetty, Jr. (student regent – Manchester CC) Merle W. Harris Zac ZeitlinGary F. Holloway EXECUTIVE OFFICERS FOR THE CONNECTICUT STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES Philip Austin Interim President  William Bowes Chief Financial Officer  Wendy C. Chang Chief Information Officer  Elaine Clark   Vice President for Facilities and Infrastructure Planning  Gail Coppage  Director of Innovation and Outreach Braden Hosch  Director of Policy and Research Colleen Flanagan Johnson Director of Public Affairs and Marketing Kyle Thomas Legislative Liaison Steve Weinberger Vice President for Human Resources  501 Crescent Street ã New Haven, Connecticut 06515-1355(203) 392-SCSU (7278) ã (888) 500-SCSU (7278) 2013–2015 Undergraduate Catalog This biennial catalog details the latest available information regarding undergraduate offerings and information for the 2013–2014 and 2014–2015 academic years. Southern Connecticut State University reserves the right to make any changes deemed necessary, without prior notice, to the rules governing admission, tuition, fees, programs, courses, granting of degrees, and regulations. Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information in this cata-log at the time of publication. In spite of our efforts to be comprehensive and completely accurate, sometimes errors or omissions occur. We encourage students to confirm information and requirements with their advisers. This catalog does not constitute a contract, either expressed or implied, and is subject to revision at the University’s discretion.Changes in announcements and curriculum are made on an ongoing basis and are listed in an update to this catalog on the University’s website at Students also should be aware that additional requirements may be imposed for certification or licensure (even once a plan of study has been prepared) if such requirements are imposed by outside licensing or accrediting agen-cies. A plan of study may be subject to revision to reflect such additional requirements.  2013-15 Undergraduate Catalog For updates, go to 2 Southern Connecticut State University  CHIEF ADMINISTRATORS CABINET President Mary A. PapazianInterim Provost Marianne KennedyExecutive Vice President James E. BlakeInterim Vice President for Institutional Advancement Gregg CrerarVice President for Student and University Affairs Tracy TyreeAssociate Vice President for Human Resources and Labor Relations Jaye BaileyChief Information Technology Officer Pablo Molina ACADEMIC SCHOOLS Arts and Sciences DonnaJean Fredeen, DeanBusiness Ellen D. Durnin, DeanEducation Deborah Newton, Interim DeanGraduate Studies Gregory J. Paveza, Interim DeanHealth and Human Services Gregory J. Paveza, Dean ACADEMIC AND STUDENT SUPPORT PERSONNEL Academic Advisement Center Frank LaDore, Interim DirectorAcademic Student Services Kimberly M. Crone, Associate Vice PresidentAccess Services Chaka Felder, CoordinatorAdaptive Technology Services Bogdan Zamfir, DirectorAdmissions – Undergraduate Alexis S. Haakonsen, DirectorAdmissions – Graduate Lisa Galvin, Interim DirectorAssessment, Planning, and Academic Programs Marianne Kennedy, Associate Vice PresidentBursar’s Office/Student Financial Business Applications Mark Waters, DirectorCareer Services Patricia Whelan, Associate DirectorDean of Students Aaron Washington, Associate DeanDisability Resource Center Goldie Adele, DirectorDrug and Alcohol Resource Center Sarah Michaud, CoordinatorFinancial Aid and Scholarships Gloria E. Lee, DirectorHealth and Wellness Center Diane Morgenthaler, DirectorHousing and Residence Life Robert DeMezzo, Interim DirectorIntercollegiate Athletics Patricia Nicol, DirectorInternational Education Erin Heidkamp, Interim Director Judicial Affairs Christopher Piscitelli, DirectorLibrary Services Christina D. Baum, DirectorMulti-Cultural Affairs Dian Brown Albert, CoordinatorRegistrar’s Office Kimberly Laing, Interim RegistrarStudent Affairs Peter F. Troiano, Assistant Vice President and DeanStudent Center Brad Crerar, DirectorStudent Life Denise Bentley-Drobish, DirectorUniversity Counseling Services Julie Ann Liefeld, DirectorWomen’s Center Catherine Christy, CoordinatorUniversity Police Joseph M. Dooley, Director of Public Safety/Chief Veteran’s Services Giacomo Mordente III, Coordinator
Related Search

Previous Document

tugas BI

We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks

We need your sign to support Project to invent "SMART AND CONTROLLABLE REFLECTIVE BALLOONS" to cover the Sun and Save Our Earth.

More details...

Sign Now!

We are very appreciated for your Prompt Action!